Meet the 25th FSF Portorož juries

The awards for the films in competition are traditionally decided by two juries. The jury consisting of filmmaker Darko Sinko, actor and writer Milivoj Miki Roš, and Dr. Ivana Kronja, a culture, media and film theorist and film critic, will award prizes for feature films (fiction and documentary, and minority Slovenian co-productions). Meanwhile, the awards for short fiction, documentary, experimental, animated and student films will be given out by a jury including screenwriter and director Urša Menart, filmmaker and Artistic Director of the Ljubljana short film festival FeKK, Matevž Jerman, and director and animation filmmaker Miloš Tomić.

In addition to the two main festival juries, films of the 25th FSF Portorož will also be judged and awarded by the Association of Slovenian Film Critics jury (Živa Emeršič, Robert Kuret, and Ana Šturm), the Slovenian Art Cinema Association jury (Lučka Berlot, Gregor Janežič, and Samo Seničar), and the Young Critics jury.

Read more about this year’s jurors here.