The highest national award in the field of film


Jury for feature films

  • Anuša Kodelja, theatre and film actress
  • ndrina Mračnikar, director and screenwriter
  • Ana Šturm, film critic and writer on film, editor-in-chief of Ekran Magazine


can present the following awards:

  • best feature film
  • best director
  • best screenplay
  • best actress in a leading role
  • best actor in a leading role
  • best actress in a supporting role
  • best actor in a supporting role
  • best cinematography
  • best original music
  • best editing
  • best production design
  • best costume design
  • best make-up
  • best sound
  • best minority co-production
  • special achievements

Jury for short fiction, documentary, experimental, animated, and student films 

  • Dušan Kastelic, animation filmmaker
  • Naško Križnar, visual anthropologist and cineaste
  • Vladimir Šojat, film producer, editor, and video artist


can present the following awards:

  • best documentary film
  • best short fiction film
  • best animated film
  • best experimental film
  • best student film
  • special achievements

The decision on presenting awards and on recipients is the sole competence of the Jury. The Jury makes its decisions according to the procedure prescribed in the Rules of Procedure for the Festival’s Jury.